Aldershot & District Lawn Tennis Association

THE CONSTITUTION

- 1. The Association shall be known as 'THE ALDERSHOT & DISTRICT LAWN TENNIS ASSOCIATION'.
- 2. The object of the Association shall be to advance the interests of tennis in the Aldershot District.
- 3. The Association shall be affiliated to the Lawn Tennis Association of Great Britain through the County Association.
- 4. The Association shall be formed of clubs situated within a ten mile radius of Aldershot, except in such special cases as the Committee may decide.
- 5. The affairs of the Association shall be conducted by a committee comprising Chairman, Honorary Treasurer, Honorary Secretary, Tournament Secretary and five other members, all to be elected at the Annual General Meeting. The Committee shall have the power to co-opt. Five members will form a quorum at any committee meeting.
- 6. The Annual General Meeting of the Association shall be held annually at a date to be arranged by the Committee, but not later than November each year.
- 7. Each affiliated club shall be entitled to a representation of four with powers to vote at the Annual General Meeting. These representatives may be in addition to the members of the Association Committee.
- 8. Notice of proposed alteration or addition to The Constitution, League Rules and Rules for Individual Championships shall be given in writing to the Honorary Secretary by 30th September, who shall notify each affiliated club not later than fourteen days prior to the Annual General Meeting.
- 9. An auditor shall be appointed annually at the Annual General Meeting.
- 10. All Association Challenge Trophies are the property of the Association and cannot be won outright.
- 11. All clubs shall pay an annual affiliation fee. The amount of the fee shall be decided at the Annual General Meeting.
- 12. The Committee of the Association is empowered to deal with any matters arising, which are not covered by the above rules.

